Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winners List 2024 PDF Download

Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winners List

We must know about the Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winners List. This is a very important topic of general knowledge. Every candidate should know about the name of Dadasaheb Phalke Award winners from the first winner till 2024. Recently Tamil superstar Mr Rajani Kant has been nominated for the Dadasaheb Falke award in 2024.

Nobel Prize Winners from India

Dadasaheb Phalke Award is the highest award in the Film Industry. Thus this award is given annually. Who is the first winner of the Dadasaheb Falke Award? Generally, this question comes in all types of competitive exams. So we must know about the name of the winner. The first winner of the Dadasaheb Falke Award was “Devika Rani” in 1969. For the mind-blowing contribution to the film industry. She received this award on the occasion of the 17th National Films Awards.

Who was Dadasaheb Phalke?

Dadasaheb was known as the “father of Indian Cinema” He has made the first full-length feature film “Raja Harishchandra” in 1913. The Ministry of Information and Broadcasting gives this award every year at the film festival. Ministry of Information and Broadcasting gives Dadasaheb awards to those who did wonderful work in the film industry for a long. According to the report, the government has started to give this award in 1969. He was born on 30 April 1870 in a brahman family in Maharashtra. He learned photography and took training in drama. After completing all his education, he went to Germany to make a film. After his arrival in India, he makes the first full movie Raja Harishchandra.

Students should know about the list of Dadasaheb Phalke Award winner’s name. Sometimes last year winners of dada saheb Phalke award questions come in the exam. So we give you the updated list of Dadasaheb Falke Award 2018. He directed the Raja Harishchadra Hindi movie.

The Value of Dadasaheb Phalke Award

In this award Ministry of Information and Broadcasting provides the Swarna Kamal (Golden Lotus) and 1,000,000/- Rupees to a receiver. Before Rajanikant Amitabh Bachhan was given this award of 2018.

Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winners till 2024

Winners NameFilm IndustryYear
Devika Rani Hindi 1969
Birendranath Sircar Bengali 1970
Prithviraj Kapoor Hindi 1971
Pankaj Mullick Bengali & Hindi 1972
Ruby Myers (Sulochana) Hindi 1973
Bommireddy Narasimha Reddy Telugu 1974
Dhirendra Nath Ganguly Bengali 1975
Kanan Devi Bengali 1976
Nitin Bose Hindi, Bengali 1977
Raichand Boral Bengali, Hindi 1978
Sohrab Modi Hindi 1979
Paidi Jairaj Telugu, Hindi 1980
Naushad Hindi 1981
L. V. Prasad Telugu, Hindi, Tamil, 1982
Durga Khote Marathi, Hindi 1983
Satyajit Ray Bengali 1984
V. Shantaram  Hindi, Marathi 1985
B. Nagi Reddy Telugu 1986
Raj Kapoor Hindi 1987
Ashok Kumar Hindi 1988
Lata Mangeshkar  Hindi, Marathi 1989
Akkineni Nageswara Rao Telugu 1990
Bhalji Pendharkar Marathi 1991
Bhupen Hazarika Assamese 1992
Majrooh Sultanpuri Hindi 1993
Dilip Kumar Hindi 1994
Rajkumar Kannada 1995
Sivaji Ganesan Tamil 1996
Kavi Pradeep Hindi 1997
B. R. Chopra Hindi 1998
Hrishikesh Mukherjee Hindi 1999
Asha Bhosle Marathi, Hindi2000
Yash Chopra Hindi 2001
Dev Anand Hindi 2002
Mrinal SenHindi Bengali2003
Adoor Gopalakrishnan Malayalam 2004
Shyam Benegal Hindi 2005
Tapan Sinha Hindi, Bengali2006
Manna Dey Bengali, Hindi 2007
V. K. Murthy Hindi 2008
D. Ramanaidu Telugu 2009
K. Balachander Tamil, Telugu 2010
Soumitra Chatterjee Bengali 2011
Pran Hindi 2012
Gulzar Hindi 2013
Shashi Kapoor Hindi 2014
Manoj Kumar Hindi 2015
Kasinathuni Viswanath Telugu 2016
Vinod Khanna Hindi 2017
Amitabh Bachchan Hindi 2018
Rajanikanth Telugu 2019

Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winners List

Thus you have learnt about the list of Dadasaheb Phalke award winners from 1969 to 2024. So read these names according to year and film industry name. Dada Saheb Phalke award is the highest film award in India. There are 51 people who received the Dada Saheb Falke awards. In all types of competitive exams, at least one question comes from Awards. To make them an easy and fast way to learn by heart Dadasaheb Phalke Awards winners list from 1969 to 2024. Download the PDF of all Dadasaheb Phalke awards winners till today from the below link.

Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winners List: FAQs

Q. Who is the winner of the Dadasaheb Phalke Award in 2019?

A. Mega Star Amitabh Bachchan received the Dadasaheb Falke Award 2019.

Q. Who is the first winner of the Dadasaheb Phalke Award?

A. Devika Rani was the first winner of the Phalke award.

Q. Who wins the 2018 Dadasaheb Phalke Award?

A. Amitabh Bachchan has won the Dada Saheb Phalke awards of the 2018 year.

Q. Who is the winner of the Phalke Award in 2024?

A. Rajanikanth won Dadasaheb Phalke Awards in 2024.

Q. Which is the biggest award in Indian cinema?

A. The Dadasaheb Phalke Award is India’s highest award in the field of cinema. It is presented annually at the National Film Awards ceremony by the Directorate of Film Festivals, an organization set up by the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting.

Q. Who is a superstar in India?

A. Amitabh Bachchan is the first superstar in Indian Cinema.

Q. Who is the richest actor in Indian Cinema?

A. Shahrukh Khan is India’s richest actor.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *