States and Capitals of India list – Latest list of States and Capitals

States and capitals list of India is a very prominent topic for govt jobs aspirants. So you must keep in mind. As per last year’s all competitive exams. These types of questions came in all types of government jobs. It does not mean this useful for central govt jobs but for states also.

The Latest States and capitals list are below. As we all know that Article 370 has been removed from Jammu & Kashmir. The achievement of Indian Government Modi Ji. So now the list has come with 2 New Union territory. As previously 7 territories were in India but now these numbers are 9.

Complete States and Capitals of India 2019

One is Kashmir and the other is Laddakh. But end the speech of Shri Amil Shah has assured after some times these will be as states not at now. To remember the name of states and capitals of India become important.

You can read these questions at our website but you can also download the pdf of states and capitals name list. At the end of the article we would add the link through that you can store on your mobile.

Article 370

A few days ago article 370 was in the news and everyone wanted to know in detail. In that case, there were many such things that differ from central government rules. Jammu Kashmir had its own constitution and state flag and the central government was not involved in their rules.

After removal of the article in Jammu and Kashmir including Ladakh rules will be the same. So everyone can go and make the home, Marriage, etc at Jammu and Kashmir. But before this removal, this was not possible to build up house or business even government jobs.

“Government has divided into two territories Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh. Hence we must study new states and capitals of India. Good Work by the Indian Government to create two Union territory and added a name in the list of states and capitals of India.

List of states and capitals of India

State NameCapital Name
Andhra PradeshHyderabad
Arunachal PradeshItanagar
GujaratGandhi Nagar
Himachal PradeshShimla
Madhya PradeshBhopal
Tamil NaduChennai
West BengalKolkata
Uttar PradeshLucknow

9 Union Territories of India

Union TerritoryCapital
Andaman Nicobar IslandPort Blair
Dadar and Nagar HaveliSilvasa
Daman and DiuDaman
Jammu Kashmir Srinagar (May–October) Jammu (Nov-April)
Ladakh Leh, Kargil

Above all information is updated and we make the update according to new updation. We recommend all aspirants to lean by heart these states and capitals names. Although we have checked all competitive exams paper where at least one or two questions came.

If you have made the mind to study in details you can check my this blog. Our mission to provide free education to the students and aspirants. So we say to you share our article with your friends via emails, WhatsApp, telegram Facebook, etc sources.

In Conclusion

At last we wan to share our views in terms of this topic. Always visit our websites to know more educational articles. We have including such an article that will assist you online earning as part-time jobs for students.

Digital Marketing is a good career at this moment along with forthcoming days. Learn more than earn more from our article. You must remember all the states and capital names to score good marks in the exam.

Read these also

List of all prime ministers of India.

Latest Chief Ministers of all Indian States

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *