General Knowledge

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award Winners List of 2019

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award Winners Name is very important for all aspirants to know. General knowledge is very significant for all competitive exams. In all competitive exams awards and winners, related questions come in all types of exam. So we should all know about this gk topic. If you are preparing for a railway or ssc this topic is very significant.

List of Bharat Ratna Award Winners in 2019

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award Winners list is very long so we have tried to make is short to remember easily. Government of India and Department of sport gives this award to them who have done good performance in their sport. In the sports section, this is the highest award and every sports player dreams to get Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award in their career.

amazon offers

Thus players get the price of 7.5 Lac rupees as a reward and one certificate of Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award.

Deepa Malik, Bajrang Punia wrestling, Athletics 2019
 1. Viswanathan Anand Chess 1992
 2. Geet Sethi   Billiards 1993
 3. Homi de Motivala and PK Garg Yachting 1995
 4. Karnam Malleswari Weightlifting 1996
 5. Kunjurani Devi and Leander Paes  Weightlifting, Lawn Tennis 1997
 6. Sachin Tendulkar Cricket 1998
 7. Jyotirmoyee Sikandar Athletics 1999
 8. Dhanraj Pillai Hockey 2000
 9. Pullela Gopichand  Badminton 2001
 10. Abhinav Bindra Shooting   2002
 11. K. M. Binamol, Anjali Bhagwat Athletics, Shooting, 2003
 12. Anju Bobby George Athletics 2004
 13. Rajya Vardhan ,Singh Rathore Shooting 2005
 14. Pankaj Advani  Billiards and Snooker 2006
 15. Manavjit Singh Sandhu Shooting 2007
 16. Mahendra Singh Dhoni Cricket 2008
 17. M.C. Marikom, Vijender Singh, Boxing, Boxing, 2009
17. Sushil Kumar Wrestling 2009
 18. Saina Nehwal Badminton 2010
 19. Gagan Narang Shooting 2011
 20. Vijay Kumar, Yogeshwar Dutt  Shooting, Wrestling 2012
 21. Ranjan Sodhi Shooting 2013
 22. Sania Mirza  Lawn Tennis 2015
23. P. V. Sindhu, Deepa Kamikar, Badminton, Gymnastics, 2016
23. Sakshi Bhai and Jitu Rai Wrestling, Shooting 2016
24. Devendra Jhajaria, Sardar Singh  Javelin throw, Hockey 2017
25. Virat Kohli, Mirabai Chanu  Cricket, Weightlifting 2018

What is Rajeev Gandhi Khel Ratna Award?

We must know about the importance of Rajeev Gandhi Khel Ratna Award for us. Because this award is very significant in the field of Games. If we talk for the gk questions for the competitive exams. Games and their awards are very important for all SSC BANK Railway exams or ther government jobs.

Rajeev Gandhi Khel Ratna Award is such award which gives the motivation in players to meet the target. First Rajiv gandhi ward winner is Vishvnathan Anand as he is a chess world champion player. He did not only won the Rajiv Gandhi Award but also he received many more.

Main Point of Rajiv Gandi Award as we have given below
  1. This is the highest award in the field of the game in our country.
  2. Every year the Govt of India gives this award to the players.
  3. Govt has started to give this award in the year of 1992.
  4. The first award winner was Vishwanathan Anand.
  5. There are many players as we have given above list.

Therefore we have given the list of Rajiv Gandhi Award winners. Although we have tried to reveal in detail. If you want to download the PDF of Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award Click now. Above all the information we have taken from many important books and tried to collect in one place.

Sport award which encourages to sportsman as Bharat Ratna Award. So we must have remembered about the winner of Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna.

2019 Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award Winners List

  1. Bajrang Punia
  2. Deepa Malik

In 2019 the Sports Ministry has given Rajeev Gandhi Sport Award to people. So we want to share a few statements about those winners of Rajeev Gandhi Award.

Bajrang Punia –

He is the winner of Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award 2019. Above all article, we have explained the value of Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award. So in 2019 Govt has given two persons of Rajeev Gandhi Award. Bajarang Punia is a freestyle wrestler from India. He competes in 65 kg weight category.

Hence we would talk about the career of Punia. He was born in Haryana at the district of Jhajjar. He learns many tips from his own father in the field of wrestling. Bajarang Punia started wrestling at the age of 7. He is a government employee of Railway as a TTE (Travelling Ticket Examiner).

He received many gold and silver from wrestling. Bajarang is getting success from 2013 to till now. After seeing his contribution to the field of wrestling govt decided to provide Rajeev Gandhi Sport award to him.

This is the highest award in the field sport. So we recommend to all student to remember this for the coming exam. The president of India offered this award to him.

Deepa Malik

Deepa Malik is an Indian athlete. She is the first Indian woman to win a medal in Paralympic Games and won a Silver medal at the 2016 Summer Paralympics in the shot put. She has also won gold in F-53/54 Javelin event at the para athletic Grand Prix held in Dubai in 2018.

Malik is the first women to win the medal in Paralympics. She was born in 1970. Deepa also won the Arjuna Award in 2012. She did not only get Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna but also many more awards.

Overall Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna awards winners are very active sportsmen and women.

In conclusion –

We have tried our best to give this information to assist you in your coming exams. If you have loved this article please this to Facebook, Telegram, Whatsapp, Twitter etc social media.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *